Academic Tāhuhu

The Academic Tāhuhu (AT Committee) provides expert strategic advice to the College's Board and leadership about College academic activities. Their work helps to enhance and maintain the College’s educational excellence.

Dr Kerryn Lum

The Committee meets formally twice a year, with additional ad-hoc meetings called at the request of the Chair, Dr Kerryn Lum.

Dr Lum is also the Censor in Chief and provides academic governance and Māori and health equity knowledge. She also helps set the College’s education strategy.

Academic Tāhuhu members

Censor-in-Chief (Chair)

Dr Kerryn Lum

Chair of GPEP Board of Studies

Dr David Henry

Chair of RHM Board of Studies

Dr Muna Mwandila

Te Akoranga a Māui representative

Dr Jason Tuhoe

Te Akoranga a Māui representative

Dr Rachel Thomson

Clinical Academic

Dr Kyle Eggleton

Clinical Academic

Prof Sue Pullon

Non-Clinical Academic

Dr Jenny Poskitt

College Board representative

Dr Caroline Christie